Radio Promotion Opportunities


RTE Radio Promotion

 

An RTÉ Radio promotion allows you to reinforce your campaign or brand with real personality and credibility. The on-air competition mechanics we use are innovative, engaging and above all fun.

We define our success in terms of our repeat business and are proud that a number of our promotions are now an annual occurrence. Why not contact us today and let us create a unique on-air opportunity for you!

RTÉ Radio 1

Show Mentions Prize Fee
  • Shay Byrne's Rising Time
  • Mon-Fri: 05.30-07.00
3 per show €1,500 €1,500
  • The Ryan Tubridy Show
  • Mon-Fri: 09.00-10.00
3 per show €7,000 €6,000
  • The Ronan Collins Show
  • Mon-Fri: 12.00-10.00
3 per show €4,000 €3,000
  • The Ray D'Arcy Show
  • Mon-Fri: 15.00-16.30
3 per show €7,000 €5,000
  • The Business
  • Sat: 10.00-11.00
2 per show €1,000 €1,000

RTÉ 2FM

Show Mentions Pre-recorded Promos Prize Value Media Fee
  • Station Promotion
  • Mon-Fri: 06.00-22.00
5 per day 30 x 30" promos €10,000 €10,000
  • Breakfast Republic
  • Mon-Fri: 06.00-10.00
3 per show 12 x 30" promos €5,00 €6,000
  • The Nicky Byrne Show
  • Mon-Fri: 10.00-13.00
3 per show 12 x 30" promos €5,000 €6,000
  • Tracy Clifford on 2FM
  • Mon-Fri: 13.00-16.00
3 per show Not included €4,000 €4,000
  • The Eoghan McDermott Show
  • Fri: 16.00-19.00
3 per show Not included €4,000 €5,000
  • Game On
  • Mon-Fri: 19.00-20.00
2 per show 12 x 30" promos €2,000 €2,000
  • 2FM Weekend Shows
  • Sat-Sun: 07.00-17.00
5 per show 10 x 30" promos €3,000 €3,000

RTÉ lyric fm

Show Mentions Prize Fee
  • Marty in the Morning
  • Mon-Fri: 07.00-10.00
3 per show €1,100 €1,100
  • Liz Nolan's Lyric Notes
  • Mon-Fri: 10.00-12.00
2 per show €950 €950
  • Niall Carroll Lunchtime Favourites
  • Mon-Fri: 12.00-10.00
2 per show €950 €950
  • The John Kelly Ensemble
  • Mon-Fri: 14.00-16.30
2 per show €750 €750
  • Lorcan Murray's Classic Drive
  • Mon-Fri: 16.00-19.00
3 per show €1,000 €1,000

RTÉ 2FM Roadcaster Details

  • 18 pre-promotional announcements.
  • Broadcast over a four day period prior to the Roadcaster Show.
  • Minimum of 10 prime time announcements (07.00-19-00).
  • At least 4 of these announcements during peak 'drive time' hours (70.00-09.00, 17.00-19.00).
  • Remaing announcements during evening schedule (19.00-24.00)

RTÉ 2FM Roadcaster Rate Card 2018

Show Mentions
  • Breakfast Republic
  • Mon-Fri: 06.00-10.00
€6,000
  • The Nicky Byrne Show
  • Mon-Fri: 10.00-13.00
€7,000
  • Tracy Clifford
  • Mon-Fri: 13.00-16.00
€6,000
  • The Eoghan McDermott Show
  • Mon-Fri: 16.00-19.00
€6,000
Weekends  
  • The Rick O'Shea Show
  • Sat or Sun: 11.00-13.00
€6,000
  • Weekenders
  • Sat or Sun: 15.00-18.00
€6,000

Please note Roadcaster bookings are subject to availability and editorial decisions.

Contact RTÉ Media Sales on 01 208 2436 / 01 208 2361 or email mckeonk@rte.ie or Sharon.Delaney@rte.ie.